Staff

NAME TITLE PHONE DEPARTMENT LOCATION EMAIL
Maria Smith Department Specialist 575-835-5693 Mechanical Engineering Weir Hall 122 mecheng.dept@npe.nmt.edu 
April Franklin Department Specialist 575-835-5693 Mechanical Engineering Weir Hall 122 mecheng.dept@npe.nmt.edu 

Faculty

Seobkin Lim, PhD profile photo
Seokbin Lim, PhD

Associate Professor, Department Chair | Mechanical Engineering

Sayavur Bakhtiyarov, PhD profile image
Sayavur Bakhtiyarov, PhD

Professor | Mechanical Engineering

Julie Ford, PhD profile image
Julie Ford, PhD

Professor | Mechanical Engineering, Technical Communication

Andrei Zagrai, PhD profile image
Andrei Zagrai, PhD

Professor | Mechanical Engineering

Ashok Ghosh, PhD, PE profile image
Ashok Ghosh, PhD, PE

Associate Professor | Mechanical Engineering

Michael Hargather, PhD profile image
Michael Hargather, PhD

Associate Professor and Dean's Research Scholar| Mechanical Engineering

Jamie Kimberley, PhD profile image
Jamie Kimberley, PhD

Associate Professor | Mechanical Engineering

Arvin Ebrahimkhanlou, PhD profile image
Arvin Ebrahimkhanlou, PhD

Assistant Professor | Mechanical Engineering

Mostafa Hassanalian, PhD profile image
Mostafa Hassanalian, PhD

Assistant Professor | Mechanical Engineering

Kooktae Lee, PhD profile image
Kooktae Lee, PhD

Assistant Professor | Mechanical Engineering

Curtis O'Malley, PhD profile image
Curtis O'Malley, PhD

Assistant Professor | Mechanical Engineering

Donghyeon Ryu, PhD profile image
Donghyeon Ryu, PhD

Associate Professor | Mechanical Engineering

Tie Wei, PhD profile image
Tie Wei, PhD

Associate Professor | Mechanical Engineering

Peter Gerity, PhD Profile Image
Peter F. Gerity, Ph.D

Emeritus Professor | Mechanical Engineering

Dr. Ostergren profile image
Warren Ostergren, PhD

Emeritus Vice President of Academic Affairs, Professor | Mechanical Engineering

Adjunct Faculty

Name Title Email
Ali Fakhimi, Ph.D Professor ali.fakhimi@nmt.edu
Bill Anderson Adjunct Professor wvanderson@lanl.gov 
Warren Ostergren, PhD Emeritus warren.ostergren@nmt.edu
Chris Langley Adjunct Instructor clangley.nmt@gmail.com
Keith Miller, PhD Adjunct Professor keith.miller@nmt.edu
Gary Rivera Adjunct Professor gary.rivera@nmt.edu
Van Romero, PhD Adjunct Professor vromero@admin.nmt.edu
James Ruff Adjunct Instructor james.ruff@nmt.edu
Jerry Stofleth Adjunct Professor jhstofl@sandia.gov
David Stone Adjunct Professor