Hero Image
New Mexico Tech

Property Office

Overview of Property Office Functions

The Property Office is tasked with making sure the university's property management system is in compliance with state and federal requirements. Our responsibilities include:

For more information regarding any of these functions, please select from the menu bar located at the top of the page or contact our office at (575)835-5835. 

Mission

Our mission is to support, in an unbiased manner, New Mexico Tech's research and higher education directives by ensured compliance with state and federal regulations for property management, and to encourage sound business practices.

Values

We strive to provide excellent service, with timely and accurate answers to all property management-related questions from New Mexico Tech personnel and departments.

We value feedback from our colleagues, and recognize the importance of listening, learning, and continually improving.  

Property Office Forms

Directory

NAME TITLE PHONE DEPARTMENT LOCATION EMAIL
Steven M. Hicks Director, Property Control 575-835-6410 Property/Recycling Gold steven.hicks@nmt.edu
Byron Whitehorse Property Control Manager 575-835-5835 Property Control Property Office byron.whitehorse@nmt.edu
Brad A. Strong Property Yard Lead 575-835-5453 Property Control Property Office brad.strong@nmt.edu
Joyce R. Green Property Administrative Specialist I 575-835-5764 Property Control Property Office joyce.green@nmt.edu 
Trent Kee Property Administrative Specialist I 575-835-6953 Property Control Property Office trent.kee@nmt.edu

Mailing Address:

New Mexico Tech
Property Office 
801 Leroy Place
Calle de Marquez Drive
Socorro, NM 87801

Map to Property Office

Fax Number: (575) 835-5578 

Email: Property@nmt.edu