Hero Image
New Mexico Tech

Senior Administration

OFFICE OF THE PRESIDENT

Dr. Stephen G. Wells
President
voice: 575-835-5600
email: Contact President Wells

Vanessa Grain
Chief Executive Assistant
voice: 575-835-5600
email: vanessa.grain@nmt.edu

Jo Ann Salome
Director of Human Resources
voice: 575-835-5206
email: joann.salome@nmt.edu 

Randy Saavedra
Director of Affirmative Action/EEOC
voice: 575-835-5005
email: randy.saavedra@nmt.edu 

David Manzano
Director of Government Relations
voice: 575-835-6997
email: david.manzano@nmt.edu 

 

OFFICE OF ACADEMIC AFFAIRS 

Dr. Douglas Wells
Vice President for Academic Affairs
voice: 575-835-5363
email: douglas.wells@nmt.edu

Lyndsey Lewis
Administrative Assistant
voice: 575-835-5363
email: lyndsey.lewis@nmt.edu

Dr. Michael Jackson
Associate Vice President
voice: 575-835-5311
email: michael.jackson@nmt.edu 

 

OFFICE OF STUDENT LIFE 

Dr. David L. Greene
Vice President of Student Life & Chief Diversity Officer
voice: 
email: david.greene@nmt.edu 

Dr. Peter Phaiah
Associate Vice President of Student Life
Title IX Coordinator

voice: 575-835-5187
email: peter.phaiah@nmt.edu 

Juliann Ulibarri
Administrative Assistant
voice: 575-835-5880
email: juliann.ulibarri@nmt.edu 

 

OFFICE OF ADMINISTRATION AND FINANCE

Dr. Olin Cleve McDaniel
Vice President for Administration and Finance
voice: 575-835-5606
email: cleve.mcdaniel@.nmt.edu 

Shaojie "Jenny" Ma
Associate Vice President for Administration and Finance
voice: 575-835-5606
email: shaojie.ma@nmt.edu 

Theresa Lucero
Administrative Assistant
voice: 575-835-5606
email: theresa.lucero@nmt.edu 

Alex Garcia
Director of Capital Projects
voice: 575-835-5723
email: alex.garcia@nmt.edu

Erik County
Business Process Analyst
voice: 575-835-5984
email: erik.county@nmt.edu  

 

OFFICE OF RESEARCH

Dr. Nelia Dunbar
Interim Vice President of Research and Chief Science Officer
voice: 575-835-5783
email: Nelia.Dunbar@nmt.edu

Gina Chavez
Administrative Assistant
voice: 575-835-5646
email: gina.chavez@nmt.edu 

Carlos R. Romero
Associate Vice President
voice: 575-835-5646
email: carlos.romero@nmt.edu 

Joel Haley
Interim Director, Energetic Materials Research and Testing Center
voice: 575-835-5701
email: jhaley@emrtc.nmt.edu

 

OFFICE OF INNOVATION COMMERCIALIZATION 

Dr. Myrriah Tomar
Executive Director, Office of Innovation Commercialization
voice: 575-835-5438
email: myrriah.tomar@nmt.edu

 

OFFICE OF MARKETING AND COMMUNICATION

Katie Bauer
Interim Director of Marketing and Communications
voice: 575-835-5260
email: kathryn.bauer@nmt.edu  

 

OFFICE FOR ADVANCEMENT AND ALUMNI RELATIONS

Colleen Foster
Director
voice: 575-835-5352
email: colleen.foster@nmt.edu  

Megan Schwingle
Associate Director
voice: 575-835-6168
email: megan.vanwinkle@nmt.edu 

 

NEW MEXICO BUREAU OF GEOLOGY & MINERAL RESOURCES

Dr. J. Michael Timmons
Acting Director & State Geologist
voice: 575-835-5237
email: mike.timmons@nmt.edu

 

NEW MEXICO PETROLEUM RECOVERY RESEARCH CENTER

Dr. Robert Balch
Director
voice: 575-835-5305
email: robert.balch@nmt.edu 

Dr. Randall Seright
Associate Director
voice: 575-835-5571
email: randall.seright@nmt.edu