Subscribe to find out what's going at every week at New Mexico Tech.

donor3

 

himg_default_01.jpg
Weekly View
Sun. 8 Dec, 2013 - Sat. 14 Dec, 2013

Sunday, December 08, 2013

Monday, December 09, 2013

Tuesday, December 10, 2013

Pat Miller Student Investment Club (Tue. 10 Dec, 2013 7:00 pm - 8:00 pm)

The Pat Miller Student Investment Club meets every Tuesday at 7 p.m. in Speare 116. the club manages a live fund and offers a great way to learn about long-term investment strategies. All are welcome.

Wednesday, December 11, 2013

Finals Week Student Massages (Wed. 11 Dec, 2013 11:00 am - 3:00 pm)

Once again the Student Activities Board (SAB) is sponsoring Finals Week Massages to Tech students by Tech students in the Community Education Massage Class. Take a few minutes to relax before and/or after your finals. You have two days to chose from: Wednesday, Dec 11, AND Thursday, Dec 12, from 11 a.m. to 3 p.m. in Fidel third-floor ballroom. 

Thursday, December 12, 2013

Finals Week Student Massages (Thu. 12 Dec, 2013 11:00 am - 3:00 pm)

Once again the Student Activities Board (SAB) is sponsoring Finals Week Massages to Tech students by Tech students in the Community Education Massage Class. Take a few minutes to relax before and/or after your finals. You have two days to chose from: Wednesday, Dec 11, AND Thursday, Dec 12, from 11 a.m. to 3 p.m. in Fidel third-floor ballroom.

Waffles (Thu. 12 Dec, 2013 10:30 pm - 11:30 pm)

Join the Waffle Club for free waffles and sometimes other things. 10:30 p.m. Thursday nights, outside the Fidel center on the north side by the Health & Counseling Center entrance.

Friday, December 13, 2013

Thesis Boot Camp Registration Forms Due (Fri. 13 Dec, 2013 1:00 am)

If you are planning to attend the January Thesis/Dissertation Boot Camp, please submit completed registration forms to Dr. Simpson by this date. Forms can be turned in at the Writing Center (017 & 018 Fitch) or electronically (ssimpson@nmt.edu).  The Boot Camp, intended for graduate students who are actively writing their thesis or dissertation, is an intensive writing camp that goes all day every day, January 6 to 10. 

NMT Staff and Faculty Holiday Event (Fri. 13 Dec, 2013 6:00 pm - 8:00 pm)

The New Mexico Tech staff and faculty holiday party will be from 6 to 8 p.m. in the third floor ballrooms of the Fidel Center. The event includes hayrides for children and a teen party in the game room.

National Dance Institute of NM “Eureka!” (Fri. 13 Dec, 2013 7:00 pm - 8:00 pm)

New Mexico Tech Performing Arts Series and Socorro Consolidated Schools present the National Dance Institute of New Mexico’s “Eureka!” a show about science and discovery. The show stars over 200 Socorro youth in a heartwarming display of high-energy dance and teamwork. Tickets are $6 for adults, Free for youth (with a ticket). 7 p.m. at Macey Center. For more information visit http://www.nmtpas.org

Saturday, December 14, 2013

There are no events on this day.

Search Calendar