Sport Clubs

The Intercollegiate Sports Club program shares in the educational mission of the university by offering opportunities to experience interpersonal growth, social development, and to improve physical and mental health for student athletes.

Through intercollegiate sport club competition, the program provides an environment for social interaction, and campus/community building. It also fosters a sense of collegiate spirit and tradition. Games also provide an entertaining escape from the normal rigors of school and work.

The intercollegiate sport club program also tries to create and enhance a positive image of the university and department throughout the city, state, and region.

 Academic Year 2012-2013 Sport Clubs and Club Presidents

Baseball - Club President: Lance Hernandez

Bike Club - Club President: CV Harris

Caving Club - Club President: James Tabinski 

Climbing Club - Club President: Ron Hruban 

Golf Club - Club President: Jonathan Reed

Men's Rugby Club - Club President: Enrique Koerdell

Women's Rugby Club - Club President: Lynnae Logan

Shooting Club (air riffle) - Club President: Jonathan McGechie

Men's Soccer Club - Club President: Kyle Benalil

Women's Soccer Club - Club President: Isabella Ortiz

Speedball Club - Club President: James Clark

Track & Field Club - Club President: Aaron Krueger

Ultimate Frisbee Club - Club President: Brennan Nowers

Men's Volleyball Club - Club President: Ben Cooper

Women's Volleyball Club - Club President: Nicole Hardy


Men's and Women's Rugby coach - Dave Wheelock

Men's and Women's Soccer coach - Brad Winton

Women's Volleyball coach - David Anderson