Weekly View
Sun. 24 May, 2015 - Sat. 30 May, 2015

Sunday, May 24, 2015

There are no events on this day.

Monday, May 25, 2015

Tech Closed (Mon. 25 May, 2015 8:00 am - 5:00 pm)

This is an academic holiday and staff holiday. All offices will be closed.

Street Hockey (Mon. 25 May, 2015 5:00 pm - 7:00 pm)

The Street Hockey Club invites you to join us for some fast-paced, no-contact street hockey fun! Who? Anyone! Doesn't matter if you have never rollerbladed or played hockey before. What to bring? Just YOU! We have spare equipment! Where? Parking lot between Speare and MSEC. For more info contact Jeff at jlapierr@nmt.edu . 5 p.m. on Mondays and Fridays.

Tuesday, May 26, 2015

There are no events on this day.

Wednesday, May 27, 2015

There are no events on this day.

Thursday, May 28, 2015

Summer Teaching Seminars (Thu. 28 May, 2015 11:00 am - 12:30 pm)

The Office of Student Learning is presenting a Summer Seminar Series titled "Learn How They Learn to Inform How You Teach." Instructors are invited to participate in these interactive workshops every other Thursday throughout the summer. 11:30 a.m. to 1 p.m. with lunch provided in the Center for Innovative Teaching and Learning (Speare 113). Please RSVP to Rebecca Clemens at ext. 5001 or rclemens @nmt.edu.

Physics Thesis Defense (Thu. 28 May, 2015 4:00 pm - 5:00 pm)

Julia Tilles, graduate student in the Physics Department, will defend her thesis, titled, “Charge Structures in New Mexico, Colorado and South Dakota.” thunderstorms in the beginning of the season are "different" from storms at the end of the season. Large, organized Mescoscale Convective Systems (MCS's) reign in the spring and early summer, and small, isolated storm cells dot the landscape in the late summer. Tilles manually identify charge regions in Lightning Mapping Array data for New Mexico, Colorado, and South Dakota. She use this data set to demonstrate our ability to connect charge structure with storm morphology, and to relate these findings to charging mechanism theories. 4 p.m. in Workman 352

Friday, May 29, 2015

There are no events on this day.

Saturday, May 30, 2015

There are no events on this day.

Search Calendar