Weekly View
Sun. 5 Jul, 2015 - Sat. 11 Jul, 2015

Sunday, July 05, 2015

There are no events on this day.

Monday, July 06, 2015

There are no events on this day.

Tuesday, July 07, 2015

Dori Long Memorial Service (Tue. 7 Jul, 2015 11:00 am - 1:00 pm)

A memorial tree-planting service for Dori Long will be at 11 a.m. on the practice green across from the Facilities Management garage (not the practice green at the pro shop). Anyone is welcome to attend and share memories of Dori. For those who do not wish to speak, written memories can be submitted at the front desk of Facilities Management, which will be read during the service. A potluck meal will follow. All are invited to bring a dish to share.

Wednesday, July 08, 2015

Guest Lecture - Summer Science Program (Wed. 8 Jul, 2015 2:30 pm - 3:30 pm)

The Summer Science Program brings dozens of high school astronomy students to New Mexico Tech each summer for six weeks of intensive research. This is the third of five lectures in conjunction with the SSP that are open to the Tech community. Dr. Susan Harbison, investigator with the Laboratory of Systems Genetics at the National Heart, Lung and Blood Institute, will present "Using Systems Genetics to Unravel the Mystery of Sleep," in Weir 202. Tech students, employees and alumni are welcome to attend.

Thursday, July 09, 2015

Timmy Telescope Solar Observation (Thu. 9 Jul, 2015 10:00 am - 3:00 pm)

Look for Timmy Telescope at the new pond in front of the new Bureau of Geology/Headen Building from 10 a.m. to 3 p.m. See exciting solar activity on the surface of the sun with special telescopes that will not harm your eyes. Learn about the sun, test your sun knowledge, and talk with the solar exerts. All ages welcome!

Summer Teaching Seminars (Thu. 9 Jul, 2015 11:00 am - 12:30 pm)

The Office of Student Learning is presenting a Summer Seminar Series titled "Learn How They Learn to Inform How You Teach." Instructors are invited to participate in these interactive workshops every other Thursday throughout the summer. 11:30 a.m. to 1 p.m. with lunch provided in the Center for Innovative Teaching and Learning (Speare 113). Please RSVP to Rebecca Clemens at ext. 5001 or rclemens @nmt.edu.

Friday, July 10, 2015

There are no events on this day.

Saturday, July 11, 2015

There are no events on this day.

Search Calendar