Flat View
Friday, November 28, 2014

Wednesday, June 04, 2014

Math Dept Independent Study Presentation (Wed. 4 Jun, 2014 9:00 am - 10:30 am)

Kyle Smith will present his independent study in Cramer 123 at 9 a.m. Wednesday, June 4.  The title of his talk is "Estimation Methods of Reference Evapotranspiration Methods at Unsampled Locations."

Earth Science Dissertation Defense (Wed. 4 Jun, 2014 1:00 pm - 2:00 pm)

Jake Ross, doctoral candidate in the Earth and Environmental Science Department, will defend his dissertatation, titled "Ar-Ar Geochronology of Southern McMurdo Sound, Antarctica and The Developement of Pychron: an Ar-Ar Data Acquisition and Processing Package." 1 p.m. in MSEC 203.

Monday, June 09, 2014

Mechanical Engineering Seminar (Mon. 9 Jun, 2014 2:00 pm - 3:00 pm)

Dr. Arash Mousavi is a candidate for an assistant professor position in the Department of Mechanical Engineering. He will present a department seminar. His talk is titled "Stiction Failure of Micro-Electro Mechanical System (MEMS)." 2 p.m. Monday, June 9, in Cramer 124.

Tuesday, June 10, 2014

Chemistry Department Faculty Candidate Talk (Tue. 10 Jun, 2014 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm)

The Department of Chemistry invites the campus community to a seminar featuring a candidate for faculty. Dr. Mahinda Ranasinghe from Alberta, Canada, will present "Solar Energy Ultimate Solution for our Energy Thirst?" Noon, Tuesday, June 10, in Cramer 101.

Mechanical Engineering Faculty Candidate Seminar (Tue. 10 Jun, 2014 2:00 pm - 3:00 pm)

José Marcio Luna is a candidate for a faculty position in the Department of Mechanical Engineering. He will present a special seminar, titled "Advanced Control Theory Applications in Mobile Robots and Computing Systems." 2 p.m. Tuesday, June 10, in Cramer 124.

Wednesday, June 11, 2014

Late Registration Begins - Summer session (Wed. 11 Jun, 2014 8:00 am - 5:00 pm)

Beginning today, students registering for summer classes will be assessed a $30 fee per day.

Thursday, June 12, 2014

Master of Science for Teachers Seminar (Thu. 12 Jun, 2014 3:30 pm - 4:30 pm)

Amanda Martin, graduate student in Master of Science for Teachers, presents her Independent Study. Her talk is titled "Integrating Science and Mathematics into Traditional Electives”. Public invited. 3:30 p.m. in Cramer 127.

Tuesday, June 17, 2014

Registration Closes - Summer session (Tue. 17 Jun, 2014 8:00 am - 5:00 pm)

This is the final day to add or drop classes for the summer session

Thursday, June 19, 2014

Research Paper Citation Management (Thu. 19 Jun, 2014 1:00 pm)

Learn how to use endnote to properly reference and cite resources when writing. MSEC 203 @ 1 p.m. Please RSVP to sastudent@admin.nmt.edu 

Monday, June 23, 2014

Summer Science Program: Campus Event (Mon. 23 Jun, 2014 10:30 am - 11:30 am)

The Summer Science Program offers weekly free lectures over the six-week course, which are open to the Tech community (students, faculty, staff and alumni). This week's featured speaker is Dr. Jason Rowe of the SETI Institute and NASA Ames. He will present "Detection of Earth-Sized Planets with Kepler." 10:30 a.m. in Weir 102.

Chemistry Department Faculty Candidate Talk (Mon. 23 Jun, 2014 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm)

The Chemistry Department is hosting a faculty candidate seminar at noon Monday, June 23, in Cramer 101. The candidate is Qinggguo Meng of Vermillion, S.D. The talk is titled "Photochemistry, Photocatalysis and Heterogeneous Catalysis."

Tuesday, June 24, 2014

Interviewing Skills Workshop (Tue. 24 Jun, 2014 1:00 pm)

Not sure what to expect or how to prepare for your upcoming interview? Stop by the Student Affairs Office (Fidel 262) at 1 p.m. to learn all the information you need to have a successful interview and land the job. RSVP to sastudent@admin.nmt.edu. 

Wednesday, June 25, 2014

MATLAB Workshop (Wed. 25 Jun, 2014 9:00 am - 11:00 am)

MathWorks is hosting a complimentary MATLAB seminar for educators, academic researchers and students at New Mexico Tech. The seminar is "Optimizing and Accelerating your MATLAB Code." The host engineer will describe strategies and techniques for speeding up your MATLAB applications. This will include ways to optimize the performance of the MATLAB code itself, as well as considering how the MATLAB family of products can take advantage of advances in hardware, such as multi-core machines and computer clusters, to get improved performance. 9 to 11 a.m. in the Tripp Room of the Skeen Library (room 212).

Friday, June 27, 2014

Electrical Engineering Thesis Defense (Fri. 27 Jun, 2014 10:00 am)

Richard Rivera will defend his master's thesis "Doppler Aided Inertial Navigation." 10 a.m. in Workman 101

Saturday, June 28, 2014

Summer Science Program: Open Event (Sat. 28 Jun, 2014 9:00 am - 10:00 am)

The Summer Science Program offers weekly free lectures over the six-week course, which are open to the Tech community (students, faculty, staff and alumni). This week's featured speaker is Dr. Lawrence Sverdrup Jr., senior scientist with Trex Enterprises. He will present "Mad? Science!" 9 a.m. in Weir 102.

 

Monday, June 30, 2014

Summer Science Program: Open Event (Mon. 30 Jun, 2014 2:30 pm - 3:30 pm)

The Summer Science Program offers weekly free lectures over the six-week course, which are open to the Tech community (students, faculty, staff and alumni).This week's featured speaker is Dr. Jennifer Raff , a post-doctoral researcher at the University of Texas. She will present "Ancient Molecules and Migrations: Understanding the Origins of the Earliest Americans." 2:30 p.m. in Weir 102.

Search Calendar