Events under 'Academic Dates and Events'
Saturday, August 29, 2015

Event Name

Date

Validation Deadline

Today is the deadline for students to validate their accounts. Non-validated students will be automatically dis-enrolled from classes. 

Wednesday, September 02, 2015 8:00 am - 5:00 pm
This event does not repeat

Last Day To Drop Classes

Today is the last day that students can drop classes.

Friday, September 04, 2015 8:00 am - 5:00 pm
This event does not repeat

Tech Closed

This is an academic holiday and staff holiday. All offices will be closed.

Monday, September 07, 2015 8:00 am - 5:00 pm
This event does not repeat

Academic Holiday - No Classes

No classes are scheduled for the annual 49ers Celebration. (Staff offices will remain open).

Friday, October 16, 2015 8:00 am - 5:00 pm
This event does not repeat

Grade Option Deadline

Today is the final day that students can withdraw from a class or change their grade option to either pass/fail or audit. 

Wednesday, November 04, 2015 8:00 am - 5:00 pm
This event does not repeat

Spring 2016 Pre-Registration

Current Tech students can pre-register for Spring 2016 classes. Check the schedule to see what day is reserved for you (depending on classification). 

Monday, November 30, 2015 8:00 am - 5:00 pm
Every Day until December 04, 2015

Spring 2016 Pre-Registration

Current Tech students can pre-register for Spring 2016 classes. Check the schedule to see what day is reserved for you (depending on classification). 

Tuesday, December 01, 2015 8:00 am - 5:00 pm
Every Day until December 04, 2015

Spring 2016 Pre-Registration

Current Tech students can pre-register for Spring 2016 classes. Check the schedule to see what day is reserved for you (depending on classification). 

Wednesday, December 02, 2015 8:00 am - 5:00 pm
Every Day until December 04, 2015

Spring 2016 Pre-Registration

Current Tech students can pre-register for Spring 2016 classes. Check the schedule to see what day is reserved for you (depending on classification). 

Thursday, December 03, 2015 8:00 am - 5:00 pm
Every Day until December 04, 2015

Spring 2016 Pre-Registration

Current Tech students can pre-register for Spring 2016 classes. Check the schedule to see what day is reserved for you (depending on classification). 

Friday, December 04, 2015 8:00 am - 5:00 pm
Every Day until December 04, 2015

Finals

The first day of final exams for the fall 2015 semester. 

Saturday, December 05, 2015 8:00 am - 5:00 pm
This event does not repeat

Finals Week

Final exams continue all week.  

Monday, December 07, 2015 8:00 am - 5:00 pm
Every Day until December 11, 2015

Finals Week

Final exams continue all week.  

Tuesday, December 08, 2015 8:00 am - 5:00 pm
Every Day until December 11, 2015

Finals Week

Final exams continue all week.  

Wednesday, December 09, 2015 8:00 am - 5:00 pm
Every Day until December 11, 2015

Finals Week

Final exams continue all week.  

Thursday, December 10, 2015 8:00 am - 5:00 pm
Every Day until December 11, 2015

Finals Week

Final exams continue all week.  

Friday, December 11, 2015 8:00 am - 5:00 pm
Every Day until December 11, 2015

Validation Day

Today is an academic holiday, but staff offices are open and students should validate their enrollment and registration in the Fidel Center. 

Monday, January 18, 2016 8:00 am - 5:00 pm
This event does not repeat

Late Registration Fees Begin

Late registration fees start at $30 per day

Thursday, January 21, 2016 8:00 am - 5:00 pm
This event does not repeat

Last Day To Add Classes

Today is the last day that students can add classes to their schedules. 

Tuesday, January 26, 2016 8:00 am - 5:00 pm
This event does not repeat

Deadline for Validation

Students who are enrolled but haven't validated their accounts will be automatically dienrolled from classes.

Wednesday, February 03, 2016 8:00 am - 5:00 pm
This event does not repeat