Physics Faculty

Dr. Paul Arendt

Assistant Professor | Astrophysics

Paul Arendt, PhD
Dr. Michelle Creech-Eakman

Professor | Astrophysics

Michelle Creech-Eakman, PhD
Dr. Harald Edens

Assistant Professor | Atmospheric Physics

Harald Edens, PhD
Zeljka Fuchs

Research Associate Professor | Physics

Zeljka Fuchs, PhD
Dr. Peter Hofner

Professor | Astrophysics

Peter Hofner, PhD
Dr. Paul R. Krehbiel

Professor Emeritus | Atmospheric Physics

Paul R. Krehbiel, PhD
Carlos Lopez-Carillo

Assistant Professor of Lab Instruction | Physics

Carlos Lopez Carrillo, PhD
Dr. David Meier

Associate Professor | Astrophysics

David Meier, PhD
Dr. Kenneth R. Minschwaner

Marv Wilkening Endowed Professor | Atmospheric Physics

Kenneth R. Minschwaner, PhD
Dr. Raul Morales Juberias

Associate Professor | Astrophysics

Raúl Morales-Juberías, PhD
Dr. David Raymond

Professor | Atmospheric Physics

David Raymond, PhD
Dr. Van Romero

Professor, V.P. of Research and Economic Development | Shock Physics

Van Romero, PhD
Dr. Sharon Sessions

Professor | Atmospheric Physics

Sharon Sessions, PhD
Dr. Caitano da Silva

Assistant Professor | Atmospheric Physics

Caitano da Silva, PhD
Dr. Richard Sonnenfeld

Professor, Department Chair | Atmospheric Physics

Richard Sonnenfeld, PhD
Dr. Douglas Wells

Professor, V.P. for Academic Affairs | Nuclear Physics

Douglas Wells, PhD
Dr. David Westpfahl

Professor | Astrophysics

David Westpfahl, PhD
Dr. William Winn, PhD

Professor Emeritus | Atmospheric Physics

William Winn, PhD
Dr. Lisa Young

Professor, Associate Department Chair | Astrophysics

Lisa Young, PhD

 Staff and Visiting Faculty

Altagracia L. Lujan

Administrative Secretary II | Physics

Altagracia L. Lujan
Bary sabol

Retired Lab Manager/Lecturer | Physics

Barry Sabol